

COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Patrick Folsom, Chairman (District 2) James Maxwell, Vice (District 5) Myra Exum (District 4) Willie Cody (District 3) Lee Larko (District 1)

COUNTY STAFF James (Buddy) Johnson, County Administrator Patricia Williams, County Clerk Kim Daniels, Human Resources James Burchett/Jason Kemp, County Attorneys

September 28, 2024

October 7, 2024

October 28, 2024

Brooks County Board of Commissioners Regular Monthly Meeting Monday, November 4, 2024 @ 5:00pm Brooks County Administration Building Commissioners Meeting Room 610 South Highland Road Quitman, GA

1. <u>PUBLIC HEARING</u> – NONE

2. CALL TO ORDER

Prayer & Pledge of Allegiance – Pastor Rodney Tenery, Brooks County Ministerial Association

3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

- A. Special Called Meeting
- B. Regular Monthly Meeting
- C. Special Called/Work Session

4. INVITED GUESTS - (5 MINUTES)

A. Dr. Sharon Breeden, PhD - Dr. R. Marie Horne, MD – Opioid Abuse Awareness and Prevention Program

5. CONSENT AGENDA – One Motion for Approval on All Items

A. Copier Lease Renewal – Administration Offices

6. FORMAL ACTION REQUESTS - Commissioners Discussion with Action

- A. Approve/Disapprove BUDGETED Expense Motorola Solutions Quote for B.C.S.O. Body Cameras and Software Requester - Sheriff Dewey
- B. Approve/Disapprove BUDGETED Expense Proposed/Updated Lawn Care Agreement Fiscal Year 24-25 Requester – Driftin' South Lawn and Landscape
- C. Approve/Disapprove BUDGETED Expense Proposal for Washington Street Gym Gladwin Vaughn Architect Requester – Commissioner Maxwell

7. <u>REPORTS FROM COMMITTEES & DEPARTMENTS</u> – (5 MINUTES)

- A. Brooks County Finance Director Report Janice Jarvis
- B. Brooks County 911/EMA Department Report Director LaToya Hampton

- C. Brooks County Nutrition Center Cassandra Griffin Site Manager
- D. Brooks County Fire Department Report Chief Weeks
- E. Brooks County Public Works Department Report Project Manager, JWA Kyle Christian

8. OLD BUSINESS

A. Elections Board Appointment – Expiring December 31, 2024

9. NEW BUSINESS

10. PUBLIC COMMENTS - (2 MINUTES)

A. Christopher Godfrey – Questions & Answers

11. ADMINISTRATION/ELECTED OFFICIALS UPDATES

- A. Administration Updates
- B. Commissioners Notes/Comments
 - Lee Larko (District 1)
 - Patrick Folsom, Chairman (District 2)
 - Willie Cody (District 3)
 - Myra Exum (District 4)
 - James Maxwell, Vice (District 5)

12. EXECUTIVE SESSION

A. Litigation

13. ADJOURNMENT